Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Northwest Public Schools | December 1, 2021

Scroll to top

Top

High School Staff Directory

Northwest High School Staff Directory 2021-2022


Jump to:
Administration and Support Services | Fine Arts | Foreign Language | Language Arts | Math | Physical Education/Health | Natural & Physical Science | Social Science | Special Programs | Technical/Business |

Administration and Support Services

Tim Krupicka

Tim Krupicka

Principal
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5119
tkrupicka@ginorthwest.org

Paul (PJ) Smith

Paul (PJ) Smith

Assistant Principal
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5121
psmith@ginorthwest.org
http://psmithginorthwest.weebly.com/

Matt Fritsche

Matt Fritsche

Activities Director/Letterwinners
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5120
mfritsche@ginorthwest.org

Marty Moser

Marty Moser

Freshman Academy Administrator
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5123
mmoser@ginorthwest.org

Brian Gibson

Brian Gibson

Technology Coordinator/Speech
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5142
bgibson@ginorthwest.org

Scott Potter

Scott Potter

Technology Assistant
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5214
spotter@ginorthwest.org

Heather Callihan

Heather Callihan

Technology Integrationist
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5171
hcallihan@ginorthwest.org
https://sites.google.com/ginorthwest.org/device-information/home

Andrew Manhart

Andrew Manhart

Guidance Counselor/Senior Class Sponsor
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5114
amanhart@ginorthwest.org

Lori Merritt

Lori Merritt

Guidance Counselor
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5115
lmerritt@ginorthwest.org
http://northwestcounseling.weebly.com/

Brenda Dunn

Brenda Dunn

Registrar/Secretary (Guidance Office)
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5117
bdunn@ginorthwest.org

Katrina Rother

Katrina Rother

Library & Media/Mock Trial/Quiz Bowl
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5533
krother@ginorthwest.org
https://sites.google.com/ginorthwest.org/northwest-library/home

Kasie Husman

Kasie Husman

High School/Special Services Secretary
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5110
khusman@ginorthwest.org

Ann Beckmann

Ann Beckmann

High School/Activities Director Secretary
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5144
abeckmann@ginorthwest.org

Tammy Kuhl

Tammy Kuhl

School Nurse
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5143
tkuhl@ginorthwest.org

Fine Arts

Beau Studley

Beau Studley

Art/Art Club
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5135
bstudley@ginorthwest.org

Jared Hansen

Jared Hansen

Vocal Music
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5132
jhansen@ginorthwest.org

Shawn Pfanstiel

Shawn Pfanstiel

Instrumental Music/Marching Band/Jazz Band
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5128
spfanstiel@ginorthwest.org
http://ginwband.weebly.com/

Jeff Vyhlidal

Jeff Vyhlidal

Vocal Music/14KG Show Choir/Musical
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5743
jvyhlidal@ginorthwest.org
https://sites.google.com/view/northwesthighschoolvocalmusic/home?authuser=0

Foreign Language

Janet Burger

Janet Burger

Spanish
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5147
jburger@ginorthwest.org
http://janetburgerspanish.weebly.com/

Melanie Haith

Melanie Haith

French
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5212
mhaith@ginorthwest.org
http://mrshaithnorthwest.weebly.com/

Tara Martin

Tara Martin

Spanish/Junior Class Sponsor
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5202
tmartin@ginorthwest.org
http://taramartinspanish.weebly.com/

Language Arts

Robert Collins

Robert Collins

English/One-Act Play
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5912
rcollins@ginorthwest.org

Kirsten Gilliland

Kirsten Gilliland

English/Journalism/Yearbook
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5332
kgilliland@ginorthwest.org

Melanie Haith

Melanie Haith

English
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5212
mhaith@ginorthwest.org

Alex Hull

Alex Hull

English/Girls & Boy Golf
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5204
alhull@ginorthwest.org
http://alexhull.weebly.com/

Darbie Mazour

Darbie Mazour

English/Student Council/Senior Class Sponsor
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5220
dmazour@ginorthwest.org

Natalie Starostka

Natalie Starostka

English
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5133
nstarostka@ginorthwest.org
https://sites.google.com/ginorthwest.org/starostka/home

Michael Witt

Michael Witt

English
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5244
mwitt@ginorthwest.org
http://coachwitt.weebly.com/

Math

Kristin Caspar

Kristin Caspar

Mathematics
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5213
kcaspar@ginorthwest.org
http://mrscaspar.weebly.com/

Kristen Damman

Kristen Damman

Mathematics
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5248
kdamman@ginorthwest.org
http://kdamman.weebly.com/

Lindsey Harders

Lindsey Harders

Mathematics/Volleyball
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5207
lharders@ginorthwest.org
http://lindseyharders.weebly.com/

Tim Koehn

Tim Koehn

Mathematics
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5209
tkoehn@ginorthwest.org
http://tkoehn.weebly.com/

Trisha Paul

Trisha Paul

Mathematics
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5915
tpaul@ginorthwest.org

Kristen Welch

Kristen Welch

Mathematics
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5148
kwelch@ginorthwest.org

Physical Education/Health

Brandon Harrington

Brandon Harrington

Physical Education/Health/Girls & Boys Track
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5158
bharrington@ginorthwest.org
http://harringtonclasses.weebly.com/

Jess Herrmann

Jess Herrmann

Physical Education/Health/Girls Soccer
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5163
jherrmann@ginorthwest.org
http://jtopil.weebly.com/

Troy McNeil

Troy McNeil

Sports Performance
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5130
tmcneil@ginorthwest.org
http://tmcneil.weebly.com/

Kevin Stein

Kevin Stein

Physical Education/Football
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5140
kstein@ginorthwest.org
http://coachstein.weebly.com/

Natural & Physical Science

Leah Borer

Leah Borer

Science
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5921
lborer@ginorthwest.org

Mark Freeling

Mark Freeling

Science
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5246
mfreeling@ginorthwest.org
http://freelingscience.weebly.com/

Scott Johnson

Scott Johnson

Science
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5164
sjohnson@ginorthwest.org
http://mrjohnsonnwhs.weebly.com/

Anthony LaRosa

Anthony LaRosa

Science
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5807
alarosa@ginorthwest.org

Jennifer Verba

Jennifer Verba

Science
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5141
jverba@ginorthwest.org
http://mrsverba.weebly.com/

Social Science

Russ Moerer

Russ Moerer

Social Studies/Girls Basketball
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5206
rmoerer@ginorthwest.org
http://rmoerer.weebly.com/

Dylan Nicol

Dylan Nicol

Social Studies
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5154
dnicol@ginorthwest.org
https://dnicolginw.weebly.com/

Mike Saddler

Mike Saddler

Social Studies/Football 9th/Junior Class Sponsor
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5245
msaddler@ginorthwest.org

Gregory Smith

Gregory Smith

Social Studies
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5910
gsmith@ginorthwest.org
https://coachsmithnw.weebly.com/

Evan Swanson

Evan Swanson

Social Studies
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5909
eswanson@ginorthwest.org

Special Programs

Bill Bombeck

Bill Bombeck

Alternative Education
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5772
bbombeck@ginorthwest.org

Shane Fernau

Shane Fernau

Alternative Education
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5134
sfernau@ginorthwest.org

Andrew

Andrew "AJ" Armstrong

Special Services
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5241
aarmstrong@ginorthwest.org

Mahria DePaolo

Mahria DePaolo

Special Services
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5305
mdepaolo@ginorthwest.org

Kenzie Mollring

Kenzie Mollring

Special Services/National Honor Society
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5234
kmollring@ginorthwest.org
http://mrsmollring.weebly.com/

Jaclyn Smith

Jaclyn Smith

Special Services
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5261
jsmith@ginorthwest.org

Jane Earnest

Jane Earnest

Paraprofessional
Northwest
(308) 385-6394
jearnest@ginorthwest.org

Jon Linden

Jon Linden

Paraprofessional
Northwest
(308) 385-6394
jlinden@ginorthwest.org

Technical/Business

Katie Hornung

Katie Hornung

Agriculture/FFA
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5125
khornung@ginorthwest.org

Jason Harb

Jason Harb

Industrial Technology
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5210
jharb@ginorthwest.org
http://jharb.weebly.com/

Ed Kinne

Ed Kinne

Industrial Technology
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5646
ekinne@ginorthwest.org
https://mrkinne.weebly.com/

Patrick Schiley

Patrick Schiley

Industrial Technology
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5648
pschiley@ginorthwest.org

Tamara Nelson

Tamara Nelson

Family Consumer Science/FCCLA
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5131
tnelson@ginorthwest.org
http://mrsnelsonginw.weebly.com

Derek Lindsey

Derek Lindsey

Health Science
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5537
dlindsey@ginorthwest.org

Chip Bahe

Chip Bahe

Career Education and Internship Coordinator/Boys Basketball
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5222
cbahe@ginorthwest.org

Lori Cooper

Lori Cooper

Business/FBLA
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5217
lcooper@ginorthwest.org
https://coopernw.weebly.com

Matt Hinkel

Matt Hinkel

Digital Media/eSports
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5330
mhinkel@ginorthwest.org
https://mrhinkel.weebly.com/

Ann Purdy

Ann Purdy

Business/Powerschool/Boys Soccer
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5167
apurdy@ginorthwest.org

Diane Rouzee

Diane Rouzee

Business
Northwest
(308) 385-6389, ext 5231
drouzee@ginorthwest.org
http://rouzee.weebly.com/